Guest Writer Wednesday: Interview with Amber Skyze

AS_OperationSecondHoneymoonI must admit that I am completely new to this week’s author, Amber Skyze. After interviewing her, however, I cannot wait to read her work!

Share a little bit about your writing style. What genres and types of heroes/heroines are you attracted to? What do you love to write about? I typically write contemporary stories that deal with real life issues. I’ve dabbled in paranormal and M/M lately and am really enjoying those genres.

Sounds like a lot of fun; paranormal is my favorite. What can we expect when we experience one of your books? Definitely a Happily Ever After, but a few bumps in the road to get there – oh and let’s not forget the HAWT SEX!

Yes! Tell us a little about your latest release, or your favorite among all of your books. My latest is a Ménage, but it also deals with some difficult issues: death of a loved one, suspected infidelity and the road to recovery.

That must be an intense story. If you could have one date with a crush (before marrying your spouse if necessary!), who would it be and why? What would you do? My date would be the guy Nathan from Splashing Good Time. We had a brief encounter six months before I met my husband. We hung out at a Salvia concert and had the best time. He disappeared and I never saw him again. I’m not sure what I’d do… but I’m sure it would take long to figure out something. 😉

What’s the most romantic thing someone ever did for you, or that you did for someone else? I’m not sure most would find it romantic, but when my hubby and I were dating for about 3 months I had spent the night at his house. In the morning he got up and drove to Dunkin Donuts and bought me my favorite coffee. He isn’t a coffee drinker but knew how important it is to me. I’ll never forget that. Or the day he proposed… but the trip for the coffee made me realize he was a keeper.

Aww, that is sweet. Thank you so much for being with us today, Amber!

Connect with Amber:
Twitter: @amberskyze
Blog: http://amberskyze.blogspot.com
Website: http://www.amberskyze.com
FB: facebook/amber.skyze

Author: sarajschmidt

I shake you warmly by the hand, and welcome you to my bio! Currently a writer, artist, and freelance explorer, I have played many other roles. I've managed a restaurant, debated across the country, taught children in Spain, run a handful of student organizations and retreats, served as the Editor/Producer/Citizen Journalist Manager for a, sung in choir for many years, volunteered with dozens of organizations and interned with a few, home-schooled a relative, cared for many a pet, and protested a thing or two. I am also married to my dreamy gearhead high school sweetheart, and together we are unschooling with our 10-year-old tenacious and hilarious daughter. Aside from my main passions of writing, art, reading, and generally being as ambitious as possible, I love to play with my daughter, learn new things, have date nights with The Husband, and highlight anything within my reach. Drop me a line at sarajschmidt@gmail.com.

3 thoughts on “Guest Writer Wednesday: Interview with Amber Skyze”

Leave a Reply

