Interview with Cynthia Sax

He Watches MeI am so excited to interview one of my favorite erotic romance authors today: Cynthia Sax! You’ll probably know Cynthia from her amazing creature stories about dragons, vampires and other supernatural hotties, but she’s got something different to share with us today.

Thank you so much for stopping by today, Cynthia! Share a little bit about your writing style. What genres and types of heroes/heroines are you attracted to? What do you love to write about?

I write Contemporary, SciFi, and Paranormal Erotic Romances. I LOVE the beast hero, scarred heroes, damaged characters. I think we’re all a bit damaged, especially the people who look like they have their sh*t together. They’re usually the most messed up people. I believe everyone deserves love and I enjoy turning villains into heroes of their own stories.

Oh, I also love writing love at first sight or fated to mate romances. My hubby and I fell in love at first sight. Twenty plus wonderful years later, we love each other even more. I didn’t think that would be possible.

Your beast heroes are definitely compelling creatures! What can we expect when we experience one of your books?

I write erotic romance so each story has a happy romantic ending or a happy-for-now romantic ending in the case of the first two stories in The Seen Trilogy.

I also have a bit of humor in my stories. Even my post-apocalyptic series is what my editor calls post-apocalyptic light. I think falling in love should include smiles and laughter and happy moments.

Other than that… A reviewer buddy once told me “Sometimes I love your stories. Sometimes I hate your stories. But I’ve never ever been bored while reading them.” I think that’s the way stories should be. Writers aren’t creating cheeseburgers. We’re creating art. Each work of art is different and will appeal to different readers.

That is such a good analogy, and so true. Tell us a little about your latest release, or your favorite among all of your books.

The Seen Trilogy (He Watches Me, He Touches Me, He Claims Me) is a serial with three novellas (100 pages each) following the exploits of a not-so-innocent virgin exhibitionist and her enigmatic billionaire voyeur. This is my first published contemporary erotic romance and my first release with Avon Impulse. I love this story. I want to hug Anna and I had hot, HOT dreams about Blaine. I’ve been told he’s a hero who stays with readers long after they’ve read the stories.

Ooh, you’ll have to tell us about your dreams sometime. If you could have one date with a crush (before marrying your spouse if necessary!), who would it be and why? What would you do?

Ohhhh… that’s a no-brainer! I’d DEFINITELY go on a date with Fury from Laurann Dohner’s sexy New Species series. He’s such a wonderful beast hero and for this one date, he’d be mine, all mine!!! (cue evil laughter) What would we do? Let’s say it would involve jars of Nutella and a whole lot of licking. (grins)

Oh my! What’s the most romantic thing someone ever did for you, or that you did for someone else?

The hubby knows I love reading (and writing) romance novels. They keep me sane and make me happy. One Valentine’s Day, he went to the local library and my big macho man spent hours picking out romance novels he thought I’d like. He read each back cover blurb and, when he presented the books to me, he explained why he chose each story. This gift didn’t cost him a cent yet it was so romantic and thoughtful. I never realized he paid such close attention to what I say and what I like.

That is incredibly sweet. Share your favorite romantic or sexy song and why you love it so much.

I have so many favorite songs, listening to everything from opera to rap. Last night, the hubby and I listened to the James Blunt’s “Goodbye My Lover.” We love the lines,

“And I still hold your hand in mine
In mine when I’m asleep.”

The hubby and I often hold hands when we sleep and, sometimes when we’re apart, I dream I’m holding his hand.

Aww, I love that. Anything else?

He Watches Me is now available:

Buy Link:  http://www.amazon.com/He-Watches-Me-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B00CD36FS8

Blurb:

She desires to be seen. He wants to watch.

Anna Sampson has a naughty secret. Every night, she slips into her neighbor’s yard and swims naked in his pool. She fantasizes that the dynamic young billionaire watches her nightly nude aquatics, his brilliant green eyes gleaming with lust.

She discovers this isn’t pure fantasy. Gabriel Blaine has been watching her via his security cameras, and now that he has returned to L.A., he doesn’t plan to stop. That’s all he wants—to watch. Anna knows she shouldn’t allow him and she certainly shouldn’t want more, but she craves Blaine’s attention, needing his gaze fixed on her body.

Part One of The Seen Trilogy

Writer Links

Website:  http://cynthiasax.com/

Blog:  http://tasteofcyn.com/

Twitter: @CynthiaSax

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/cynthia.sax

4 thoughts on “Interview with Cynthia Sax

  1. Milly Taiden June 5, 2013 / 9:36 am

    Cyn!

    I think the seen trilogy sounds awesome. Can’t wait to grab them. Waiting for you to write me a new story. Barbie got another! And you know I saw Fury first. Before all the hoopla I claimed him…and Justice. ..and Tiger. That’s it. I think lol. Congrats on the new release! !! Love all your smexy stories ♥♥♥

    • cynthiasax June 5, 2013 / 9:50 am

      Ummm… I believe you’re mistaken, Milly. I called first dibs on Fury. You can have Justice and Tiger. They’re simply Fury Wannabes. (grins)

      As for writing you another story… have I gotten a story yet? I want to be licked all over by one of your hunky wolves. I love your stories. You know that. Now back to work! (cracks the whip) Those stories won’t write themselves!

  2. Milly Taiden June 5, 2013 / 9:55 am

    Cyn!

    This sounds fabulous! !!! But um where’s my new story? And I know you made one for Barbie! I demand another. Oh and can he look like my man Vin? Lol and you know I claimed Fury way before anyone. I was the first one. He and Justice (who is my baby) Slade because I fell for him right along with Fury and of course. ..Tiger. that’s it. I think lol.

    Can’t wait to read this new trilogy Cyn!!!! ♥♥♥♥ congrats

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.