Tasty Summer Reads Blog Hop

hardI was invited by Cynthia Sax to participate in the Tasty Summer Reads Blog Hop! I already have a tasty summer read out called Hard As a Rock, but I do have more in store I can tease you with. 😉 I just finished a Hot Flash, or novella, for Changeling Press about the Green Man as a paranormal investigator and his partner, Autumn, called Falling for Fall. He’s determined to make her his, and during a particularly grisly case she finds out a few secrets about him that just might make her consider his offer! That one is due out in August.

Then, at the end of summer/early fall in September, the book I’m currently working on, Boo to You, Mrs. Robinson, will be available. It’s about a cougar divorcee who buys an old farmhouse–and has no idea that a young, hunky ghost comes with it! I have a book scheduled for every month of the year left (aside from July) so hopefully I’ll be able to stick with this schedule and deliver a bunch of hot reads up for the second half of 2013.

Here are the five questions for the Tasty Summer Reads Blog Hop…
1)When writing are you a snacker? If so, sweet or salty?

Oh yes, and it’s usually salty. Lately it’s been sunflower seeds. But caffeine in some form, either as soda or tea, is usually next to me while I’m writing.

2) Are you an outliner or someone who flies by the seat of their pants? Are they real pants or jammies?
I’m usually a pants-flyer (and they aren’t jammies, but they’re comfy!), but I do occasionally outline. Normally I just jot down a few notes on paper to keep in mind throughout the story.

3)When cooking or baking, do you follow the recipe exactly or wing it?
My husband’s the cook in the family, but I bake. So I’ll follow the recipe while he is more creative about food. Honestly, I don’t like the stove we have in our house; we have a new one to install in the basement and once we do I’ll probably go back to experimenting like I used to.

4) What is next for you after this book?
After Falling for Fall and Boo to You, Mrs. Robinson, I have a Halloween special about the devil pursuing an executive woman called Tricks for Treats. In November, I have a Christmas special called Reindeer Games that I’m keeping a surprise for now…! Then in December, I have what will probably be my longest book so far, Darkness Falls. I’ve been working on it on and off for months and am so excited. It’s one of my more intricate books as far as plot goes, and it’s a murder mystery involving paranormal investigation, dark fae, demons and a hunky human agent who starts out as a nonbeliever. And that’s all I’m saying for now!

5) Last Question…on a level of one being slightly naughty to ten being whoo whoo steamy, where does your book land?
Both of my summer releases are pretty steamy. Darkness Falls will probably be my hottest book yet due to the nature of the leading fae… ~evil chuckle!~

Then post your summer recipe!
How about a tall glass of strawberry lemonade? Mmm, my mouth is watering already! I don’t have one of my own; I usually nab something off the Food Network when I want to make summer drinks. This one from Emeril is perfect if you love sparkling drinks, and I do!

Invite up to five other authors participate!
I’m tagging Megan Slayer, Kira Stone, Mychael Black, Mikala Ash and Ayla Ruse!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.